Running the Race

Bet you were surprised to see that title, huh? I’m a beader, not a runner, and anyone who knows me at all knows I only run when something large and dangerous is chasing me. However, it turns out I’m running in a race after  all: “Therefore, since we are surrounded by such a great cloud of witnesses, let us throw off everything that hinders and the sin that so easily entangles, and let us run with perseverance the race marked out for us.” (Hebrews 12:1)

So, what do I do when I fall or am too exhausted to go on? That’s where my family and friends come in. In other words, you. And you. And you.

This video speaks to just that reality and it really touched me. If you can watch this without tearing up, you should probably have someone take your pulse. You might be dead….

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Running the Race

  1. Karen Charmings says:

    I remember when this happened! What a great illustration of running with perseverance and also of when to support our children and when to let them go.

  2. Karen, so true! I thought of that after I posted – a good picture of helping them to succeed without doing it for them.

Leave a Reply

