In the Father’s Hands

Image

I love shopping garage sales! I’ve hit three in the last week and acquired stuff for my jewelry making stash, a handful of sterling silver toe rings that I can’t decide what to do with (give daughter? sell? hmmm…), a wooden shadow box for my earring display at the upcoming Farmer’s Market, two costume jewelry reference books with color photos galore, a booklet of old-timey household tips from Yankee magazine, an electric plug thingie for the kitchen, and the above piece of garden art, all for less than $10! Can you say, score??

I know garden art is meant for the garden (hence, the name…) but I’m keeping this piece in the house where I can see it all the time. It reminds me of the gentle hands of our Father God, holding one of His children as she (he?) sleeps, safe and secure under His loving care and watchful eye. Displaying this piece will gave me a daily visual aid to remember: My soul finds rest in God alone; my salvation comes from Him. He alone is my rock and my salvation; He is my fortress, I will never be shaken. (Psalm 62-1-2)

And now, I’m off to do some jewelry repairs. Have a lovely day and a great weekend, y’all, and if your mom is still around, make sure you call or visit her on Mother’s Day Sunday! Wish I could -my sweet mama went to her heavenly reward over a year ago, and I miss her.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

