Reflecting God’s Creativity

If we’re made in the image of our Creator, then it stands to reason that each of us is also a creator (small c). Eric Liddell, Olympic runner and Christian martyr, once said, “I feel God’s pleasure when I run!” Me, I feel it when I write and when I design and make jewelry. Where do you feel it? Look beyond the usual things people think of as creative – singing, playing piano, painting, and so on – those aren’t the only ways to be creative.

 

Ask yourself: do you whip up fabulous meals out of leftovers? Do you have a garden that’s the envy of your neighbors? Are you able to fix anything that breaks, armed only with duct tape, baling wire, and ingenuity? There are so many ways to be creative, and if you think none of them apply to you, ask the Creator to show you His creative gift in you. He will!

I feel God’s pleasure when I design and make jewelry to wear….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Reflecting God’s Creativity

  1. Forgot to add the URL to my Etsy site, as someone reminded me…. http://www.etsy.com/shop/BettysBeadSoup

Leave a Reply

