I’m baaaack…..

I’ve been missing in action on here for…. quite a while. Since February 2013, actually. Life got crazy, as it does sometimes (Dad got cancer and eventually passed away, leaving us the gargantuan job of dealing with his effects and what remained of Mom’s; I’ve had some health issues; my sons both moved back home….) and something had to go. Beads of Wisdom turned out to be one of the things. Sorry.

But I’m back! My plan is to blog 2-3 days a week now, but I make no promises. At least one will be about one of my favorite websites or blogs, while the others will be more personal. I love to get feedback on my writing, so if you have any ideas, suggestions, or comments, send ‘em my way. (Be kind, I sometimes bruise easily…)

For today, I’d like to introduce my current favorite blog, The Non-Consumer Advocate. http://thenonconsumeradvocate.com/ As I posted in 2013, our house needs some major decluttering/downsizing. Still does, despite working on it off and on for the last three years. Katy’s blog and the accompanying Facebook group are encouraging me in my journey. I often feel like the guy below, from the Ed Sullivan show back in the 60’s, running back and forth keeping plates spinning on thin dowels, trying not to let any fall. But I also know that, if God is calling me to do it, He’ll take care of the plates. I just need to get them spinning. spinning-plates1

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

